Microsoft Threat Intelligence examines DeadLock ransomware, an emerging financially motivated operation distinguished by its ...
Spread the love“`html When you’re knee-deep in server administration, web development, or even just tinkering with a Raspberry Pi, the need to move files between your local machine and a remote server ...
Californians will soon have their personal data deleted as the state's Delete Act moves toward its first enforcement deadline on Aug. 1. SAN FRANCISCO (KGO) -- More than 300,000 Californians will soon ...
A new policy update within the Samsung Health app requires users to consent to sharing their private biological data for AI training models. The new system blocks account cloud syncing and threatens ...
Users of OpenAI’s latest coding and cybersecurity-oriented flagship model, GPT-5.6 Sol, are posting horrifying accounts on social media, claiming the model just up and deleted their files, data, even ...
Secretary of State Marco Rubio, like most federal officials, is legally required to retain records that he creates as part of his job. So it was no surprise that his office ended up in court last year ...
OpenAI's flagship agentic AI model deleted user files it was never authorized to touch in the days after the July 9 launch of ChatGPT Work and GPT-5.6 Sol — and the company now publicly acknowledges ...
I write about automation for a living, and my shameful secret is that my Windows 11 desktop PC is a digital mess. I was hoping Windows 11's new AI agents could do the work for me, but they don't work ...
Update, July 10 at 9 pm EDT: Meta rolled back the ability for users to tag public Instagram accounts for AI generations three days after the feature’s release. In a statement released Friday, Meta ...
If you’ve ever managed files on your computer, you know it can be, for the most part, very simple. There are drives, and in those drives are folders. In those folders are files. You can open them up, ...
PlayStation has notified users that it will soon delete more than 550 digital movies from users' PSN accounts due to a licensing agreement with Studio Canal. Sony began sending out its warning message ...